Invite team members to your account

EmployerThis article sits within the Employer section

You can invite team members to access your organisation's apprenticeship service account.

There are 3 different levels of access you can give your team members after they set up their own account. They can either:

  • viewer - view information but not make any changes
  • transaction - add apprentices and view information
  • owner - have full access to your account

You should give at least one other team member full access. This means that if the account owner is on holiday or leaves the organisation, someone else can accept an agreement or make changes.

You can change or remove access levels after you invite team members.

Section

Feature Actions

Owner

Transactor

Viewer

Notes

Manage organisation

Create account

Y

See notes

See notes

When an account is created the user who creates it is the Owner.

A "Transactor" or a "Viewer" can open a separate account and when they do they will also be assigned the "Owner" role for that account but they remain a transactor or viewer in this account until assigned that role by an owner. 

Manage organisation

Change account name

Y

X

X

 

Manage organisation

View agreements / agreement history

Y

Y

Y

 

Manage organisation

Accept agreement

Y

X

X

 

Manage organisation

Download agreement

Y

X

X

 

Manage organisation

Add/ remove PAYE schemes

Y

X

X

 

Manage organisation

Add/ remove organisation

Y

X

X

 

Manage organisation

Invite/ edit/ remove users

Y

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manage user account

Change own password

Y

Y

Y

 

Manage user account

Change own email address

Y

Y

Y

 

Manage user account

Set own email notification preferences

Y

Y

Y

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manage your apprentices

View apprentice requests

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Create / edit / delete apprentice requests

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Approve / send apprentice request

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

View apprenticeships

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Edit / accept / reject changes to apprenticeships

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Edit apprenticeship status

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Request change of provider

Y

Y

X

 

Manage your apprentices

Set payment priority

Y

Y

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reporting

Public sector reporting

Y

Y

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your training providers

Add training provider

X

X

 

Your training providers

View provider permissions 

Y

Y

 

Your training providers

Set provider permissions 

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apprenticeship adverts

View adverts

Y

Y

 

Apprenticeship adverts

Create an advert

Y

Y

 

Apprenticeship adverts

Edit / clone / close / delete/ publish an advert

Y

Y

 

Apprenticeship adverts

Review (approve / reject) advert created by a provider

Y

Y

Y

 

Apprenticeship adverts

Record application outcome

Y

Y

 

Apprenticeship adverts

Set email notification preferences (related to adverts)

Y

Y

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reservations

View reservations

Applicable to non-levy paying employers only

Reservations

Reserve funding

X

Applicable to non-levy paying employers only

Reservations

Add apprentices to reservations

X

Applicable to non-levy paying employers only

Reservations

Delete a reservation

X

Applicable to non-levy paying employers only

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your finance

View transactions

Y

Y

Y

 

Your finance

Download transactions

Y

Y

Y

 

Your finance

View funding projections

Y

Y

Y

 

Your finance

Download funding projections

Y

Y

Y

 

Your finance

Estimate funding

Y

Y

Y

 

Your finance

View/ send/ approve/ decline connection requests

Y

X

X

 

Your finance

View/ send/ approve/ decline transfer requests

Y

X

X

 

Your finance

View / cancel applications to 'hire a new apprentice payment'

Y

Y

X

 

Your finance

Apply for 'hire a new apprentice payment'

Y

Y

X

 

Your finance

Submit organisation and finance details related to 'hire a new apprentice payments'

Y

Y

X

 

Your finance

Amend organisation and finance details related to 'hire a new apprentice payments'

Y

Y

X

 

 

 

 

Someone with full access has left the organisation

If someone else in your organisation has full access to the account, they can:

  • invite new team members
  • change the access levels of existing team members

Contact us if nobody in your organisation has full access to the account.

Give your training provider permission 

You can give your training provider permission to do tasks on your behalf. You’ll need to approve any information they give to us.

Notifications

Only users with the 'viewer' and 'transactor' role will receive notification emails when tasks need completing in the account.

Last updated on

Is this page useful? Thank you for your feedback. You can